District 211 Foundation

Extraordinary Opportunities.             Innovative Teaching.               Exceptional Learning.
Board Recognitions


District 211 Foundation


The High School District 211 Foundation was founded in 1995 and its historical function of accepting and disbursing scholarship monies to students continues. However, the Foundation’s scope was expanded in 2007 to focus on providing funds for innovative programs and materials to enhance and enrich students’ educational experiences. To date, over $150,000 in grants have been awarded to fund projects directly related to academics, the arts, student leadership, and community service. All District 211 high schools have received grants that fund activities, programs, and materials that are not funded by the regular school budget. Through tax-deductible donations, the District 211 Foundation will continue to provide new and enhanced learning experiences for students that would not be possible without financial assistance. Information about making a tax-exempt donation to the Foundation and information about Innovation Grants and Foundation events can be found on the website: www.d211foundation.org.


2013-14 Foundation Trustees:


Dan Artman, Chair 
Debbie Lemonidis, Vice-Chair, Projects
Scot Leonard, Vice-Chair, Fund Development
Kate Finneran, Secretary
Janet Zelenka, Treasurer

Gary Anderson
Jacky Cartwright
Michele Laurence
Mike Osten
Bob Schmidt
Marilyn Schutz

Bob LeFevre, Jr., Board of Education
Daniel E. Cates, Superintendent





Annual Report 2013-2014 Table of Contents

1750 South Roselle Road
Palatine, Illinois 60067-7336
See our Mobile App